The Complete incompetence of JCPenny customer service rep.

I ordered $97 worth of sheets and jcpenney.com on July 15. I ordered as a guest. I never received an email confirmation of my order therefore did not have the order number. I called this morning and after 15 minutes of automated voices and options, I was finally able...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3771423 Review #3771423 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Lack of trained personnell

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Have a problem with a purchased item

JCPenney - Have a problem with a purchased item
Update by user Jul 16, 2022

Still waiting on a response

Update by user Jul 16, 2022

Just would like a replacement

Update by user Jul 16, 2022

I haven't

Update by user Jul 16, 2022

Still waiting on JC Penny for a response

Update by user Jul 16, 2022

Still waiting haven't heard back yet

Update by user Jul 16, 2022

Still waiting for a response about my watch

Original review posted by user Jul 16, 2022
Bought a smart watch and it broke in two weeks be careful when purchasing items from the store i didn't even get to enjoy wearing my watch and already it's broken and i bought it through paypal so i am paying for a item that i am not happy with would like a refund or a replacement it's a great watch just need a working one

User's recommendation: Yes i will recommend customers.

View full review
ID
#3767020 Review #3767020 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Jcpenney Deal
Pros
  • Price affordability
Cons
  • Bad product
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund

Website is awful, not user friendly at all

Tried to change my home store several times, put in store you name it and never changed. Phone 1-80*-***-**** is also a disaster.. You really need to update. Third customer rep was great, but at the time on her end phone keep braking up. Only on phone because of your outdated website. Amazon, Walmart put you to shame

User's recommendation: Not the website.

View full review
ID
#3761693 Review #3761693 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Punta Gorda, Florida

Order not received

Had email was at UPS Gonzales,LA loc on 6-30-2022 Have not received yet. When I contacted UPS about order they said I had to contact JCPenny. What I want to know is how will I be reimbursed for lost order and when?
View full review
ID
#3758483 Review #3758483 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Sales
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Full refund

Did not resolve my stolen credit card issue

A person has been charging purchases to my card and I have been trying to report it to JC Penny. I have had them hang up on me three times without even freezing my card first. I was notified by Lifelock of these changes, I have not received any billing statement or any notification at all from JC Penny. I have excellent with scores over 820. I still need to resolve this matter. My information- Benjamin H. Oliver benjaminh.oliver@***.com Cell (336)345-****
View full review
ID
#3758163 Review #3758163 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kernersville, North Carolina
New Reviewer

Missing order

Missing order, several calls to the call center. Repeatedly being transferred & disconnected. On one occasion was told I would not be transferred that she could help me then she put me on hold without even telling me, then I was disconnected.
View full review
ID
#3754219 Review #3754219 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$77
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Payment

I was almost done with telephone payment and it switched my call to customer service rep at last minute. My payment was late at 1201.
View full review
ID
#3745286 Review #3745286 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Berlin, Connecticut
Preferred solution
Late payment removed
New Reviewer

Online ordered at store not received yet

The email they sent, stated my package will arrive on July 6 2022. Now they saying on the 8th of July.im just go to the store, or

User's recommendation: I make sure the delivery date is accurate, if you need it by a specific date.

View full review
ID
#3737851 Review #3737851 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Glenbrook Mall - Fort Wayne, IN

Original review updated by user Jul 05, 2022
I purchased a wedding ring set. Engagement and wedding ring both. And got the lifetime warranty on it also, thank God!!!; Had it less than 3 months and a stone fell out of it. Waited 3 weeks for repair and had to call down to see if my ring was in because no one...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3734225 Review #3734225 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Cons
  • Employee will argue with a customer
  • Cancellation process - not convenient for the customer
Loss
$571
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Mistake cancel order

My neighbor is buying me a fountain with his debit card on my account and I think it was canceled !!!
View full review
ID
#3731427 Review #3731427 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Loss
$644
Preferred solution
The order put through

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

DISSATISFIED CUSTOMER

I purchased a diamond ring I April of this year and three days later one of the diamonds fell out of the ring. I took the ring back to the store where they exchanged the ring out for another one they had in the store. I had to get the ring sized and that took six weeks...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3720563 Review #3720563 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Pros
  • Good sales and definite destination for home goods
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

UNHAPPY CUSTOMER

I purchased a ring in April of this year three days later a diamond fell out. I took to ring back and they changed it out for another one they had in the store. I had to get the ring sized and that took six weeks to do. I got the ring back May 19th wore it three times...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3720490 Review #3720490 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
New Reviewer

Still waiting for return label so I can return items to UPS store

Please let me talk to a live person! I have been waiting for 2 days for a return label promised me by the chat service
View full review
ID
#3719871 Review #3719871 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Anaheim, California
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Did not receive order

I ordered a cross necklace and never received it and can't get anyone to tell me why or where it is but the money came out of my account not sure if I should take this matter to my bank and report it as fraud and let them get to the bottom of it. This order was on 3/10/22 and 113.58. and I feel like they don't care about it.
View full review
ID
#3717510 Review #3717510 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
Loss
$114
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Poor customer service on returns

I had a return and stood in line for 30 minutes, as they only had one person to handle returns and puck up orders. This is the 2nd time I have had to wait this long. This is the reason I hated buying from JCPENNEY. This will be the last time due to poor management of customer service.

User's recommendation: Hire more people.

View full review
ID
#3713834 Review #3713834 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida