JCPenney Hair Salon bad

Did a hair straightener paid $440 for services did not turn out how it was supposed to. My hair got damaged and burnt with whatever chemicals or treatment they used. Will never go back to top it off my money was not refunded. Just told me they would do hair treatments to get my hair healthy again.

User's recommendation: Would not recommend.

View full review
ID
#3573882 Review #3573882 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Harlingen, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer

Order never received

JCPenney - Order never received
I made online March 7th of 2 items I only received one three weeks ago, the other item is still in transit to store. I wrote to customer service they never replied, I called yesterday to the customer service number the person didn't help me, today I called 5 times to the JCPenney store where my order be delivered, but nobody answered the calls.

User's recommendation: Never buy anything in the JCPenney website.

View full review
ID
#3506928 Review #3506928 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Caguas, Caguas
New Reviewer

Terrible!

The app is fairly easy to use. It did block me from using my JC Penny card for over a month, which couldn't be resolved until I went to an actual store, 50 miles away. Then I was notified everything was in working order again because a month had gone by with no activity and all was cleared. Most of the clothing, shoes, and jewelry are overpriced for lower quality. Everything I have ordered has been delayed in delivery. I'm paying the card off and going back to Walmart. Lol.

User's recommendation: Go somewhere else if you have that option.

View full review
ID
#3505599 Review #3505599 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I dont see any right now
Cons
  • Service on returns
  • Terrible customer service to try to get a simple answer

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer

I placed an order online on March 7th 2022, I only received 1 item of the order.

JCPenney - I placed an order online on March 7th 2022, I only received 1 item of the order.
I placed an order in the JCPenney website on March the 7th to be delivered to my JCPenney store located on Caguas, Puerto Rico, the order consisted in 2 items, one dress and a pair of boots. I only received the boots 3 weeks ago, but the dress it's nowhere to be found. I send to JCPenney customer services an email, but they never replied to it. I am still waiting and waiting for an answer, and this is not my first time having trouble with an online order with this store..

User's recommendation: Never buy anything in the JCPenney website.

View full review
ID
#3499066 Review #3499066 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service is non-existant
  • Seems bad accounting and delivery service
  • Online purchases takes to long
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Need tall clothing

I used to be able to count on JCPenney to be one of the few places that carried tall womens clothing in store. But the past several times Ive gone in theyve let me down. I am 6 tall, and I was in a pinch the other day and went in to get some dress slacks. I found lots of regular length and short. But not one tall pair. Is it really asking to much to have a few more inches of fabric on the bottom of a pair of slacks?

User's recommendation: Don’t go if you need tall clothing.

View full review
ID
#3489345 Review #3489345 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Indianapolis, Indiana
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Complaint

I can only reach an automated system that cant handle my issue and no matter what I do it wont let me log into my account. Im frustrated and I feel the customer service is non existent. You want us to prove were not robots how about you not use robots?
View full review
ID
#3436996 Review #3436996 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Product
Preferred solution
Full refund
I have spent over an hour trying to place a simple order for a pair of coveralls. I have talked to several people and no results or answers. It is no wonder you are closing stores. I simply had questions about the product and sizes. In all that time I received no...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3431589 Review #3431589 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Seattle, Washington
New Reviewer

Called for customer service. Got message that they were closed on weekend and hun* up.

I received a bill for my husbands account and that account should be closed becaus3 he died. Need to know why Penneys is still sending bills.
View full review
ID
#3417759 Review #3417759 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Preferred solution
Close the account

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Kathrine

Salon Manager Kathrin was supposed to fix a bad dye job .she was down right rude and nasty.Telling me she was not a copy machine.After already being late over one hour.After asking her to refund my money she got louder and very confrontational .She tried to provoke me and let her fix my hair.She tried to make it like it was all my fault.I refused and she still would not shut up.I threatened to call the police and she found that funny.I have been going to the same salon for many years and never had a single complaint.This woman Katherine needs to learn how to talk to customers.I finally got my money back on my card.Then I tipped my stylist 80 dollars in cash and left

User's recommendation: If you hear JCP salon Manager Katherine name run.

View full review
ID
#3406057 Review #3406057 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Woodland, California
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
JCPenney - Failure to issue refund and communicate
Original review updated by user Mar 06, 2022
Customer neglect is the operating standard at JCPenney based on my Feb 2022 experience. The retailer refused to issue me a full refund for a dress that I ordered online and returned promptly to the store. It was in perfect condition, in original packaging, tags were...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3386427 Review #3386427 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jacksonville, Florida
New Reviewer
JCPenney - Service plan on jewelry purchase.
JCPenney - Service plan on jewelry purchase.
Update by user Feb 28, 2022

No contact from Corprate yet.

Update by user Feb 28, 2022

Deceitful service plans.

Update by user Feb 28, 2022

Deceitful warranty practices.

Original review posted by user Feb 28, 2022
I purchased a ring and sales person advised me to get a lifetime service plan. Made sense so I purchased it. Wore the ring for one month and lost a diamond. Returned it to store where...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3373174 Review #3373174 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Plattsburgh Town, New York
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Apology
New Reviewer

Mesa, AZ store has poor return policy

In the last 6 months I have purchased 6 pair of Alfred Dunner pull on blue jeans and, relying solely on your reputation falsely assumed they would remain pleasing to the eye and tossed receipts and tags. I just returned from SS Mall in Meds, AZ and saw a new pair on clearance and compared them to the jeans I was wearing. Mine were a teenager's faded-looking pair while your new ones were the brilliant dark blue I had purchased. The store said 'tough luck.'. What do you say?

User's recommendation: If I see or hear about a 'happy' customer I'll set them straight.

View full review
ID
#3368791 Review #3368791 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Pros
  • Jeans
  • Good sales and definite destination for home goods
Cons
  • Way this situation was handled
  • I feel they are making me pay for their error
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
I would love to have elastic, pullon jeans be exchanged. I would even give Alfred Dunner another try.
New Reviewer

Change address

Ive tried to call customer service to change my address but your automated service is lousy! Now I just want to cancel my card! 904252****

User's recommendation: Don’t call customer service!

View full review
ID
#3344310 Review #3344310 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Gainesville, Florida
Preferred solution
Cancel card
New Reviewer
After numerous calls to India and/ or the Philippines, I wrote to customer service on line with a description of my problem. On the third try I got a response! Someone ( or thing) told me they did not deal with on line orders and they would contact the general manager...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3343527 Review #3343527 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Convenience
  • Affordable prices
Cons
  • Ineptitude and disrespect for customers
Loss
$85
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Never transferred to correct department

Need to speak about jewelry protection plan and number not being correct and wishing to update my account

User's recommendation: Ring.

View full review
ID
#3328358 Review #3328358 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article