Product: Jcpenney Account Clear all filters (53 of 53 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:

Jcpenney in Detroit, Michigan - Terrible and cheap quality mattress

1.0
Details
I purchased a mattress from JCP.com. The mattress didn't even last a year. the mattress tore and both the box spring and mattress had springs and wires sticking out of them. The rep I spoke was very nasty and rude and said the could not fix the mattress/box spring because their was a stain on the mattress. I closed my account and had 3 other family/friends to cancel theirs. I WILL NEVER SHOP AT JCP AGAIN!!! THE SERVICE IS HORRIBLE, THE CUSTOMERS SERVICE IS TERRIBLE. I WILL CONTINUE TO CALL ANY AND EVERYONE ASSOCIATED WITH JCP TO GET THIS ISSUE SOLVED
View full review
Review
#636047 Review #636047 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Jcpenney Account
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
So when you go to a restraint and after you eat dinner they ask you if you want desert is it free? I worked there years ago just starting off. Think of what you get paid hourly and look at the service prices. The salon gets 60% to start it a sliding scale and stylist...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#978849

A good part of your complaint doesn't make any sense, and that is partly because of your poor spelling. There are people that have paid a heck of a lot more for a college education than you did that are working minimum wage jobs, and that includes servers.

If you are unsatisfied where you are at, you can find a different type of job. I happen to know hair stylists get paid by the hour and then they also get a commission for each person/service that they provide. If you only get paid commission you are working in the wrong salon. I usually get my hair done at one of the two beauty schools in town and when I get a stylist that is about ready to graduate, they are telling me about the places that they have been offered jobs.

One girl told me she had been offered jobs at a lower priced salon and one at a higher priced one.

She decided to take the job at the higher priced salon because she might as well get commission on a $50.00 hair cut instead of a $20.00 hair cut. There is more to your story than you are telling.

Review
#629571 Review #629571 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Jcpenney Account

Jcpenney - Review from Lancaster, California

Jcpennys sucks. I just learned that an account was opened in my name in 2007 here it is 2015 and I just got a letter about it. When I tried to call and find how someone can reopen an account I had 30 years ago they gave me no answer. Jcpennys sucks when you need answers about a matter like this. I have good credit and never have been in a mess like this before. I have to find a lawyer to fight this. It's unbelievable that this happing. I got rid of this account 30 years ago for a reason they sucked then to.
View full review
Review
#576491 Review #576491 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Jcpenney Account
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.0
Details
Ordered a $1000 sofa, opened a charge account for the discount and rewards program. That was 7 wks ago. Two subsequent visits to the store and many calls to customer service to redeem earned points, fix their computer mess with my charge account and find out where my...
View full review
Review
#550074 Review #550074 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Jcpenney Account
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Jcpenney - Free Interest promotion denied

I noticed JCP was having a promotion that if I bought over $300 in jewelery in December, I would get one year free interest. On 12.17.13 I spent $405.62 all in one online purchase. Apparently JCP decided to deny me the free interest saying I made the purchases seperate and did not qualify. Online, I made the purchase all at one time and got an email confirmation I did this. The supervisor on the phone saw the error on JCP and promised to fix it. One month later, and too late to return the items, JCP once again stated I did not qualify. JCP will make an offer to get you to spend money there, then *** over and take back on their promises. Also beware when making payments online through your bank. It takes close to 10 full days for the payment to arrive at JCP. JCP has not changed as they say over the past year. They are more insidious than ever. I closed my account, will pay it off next statement and never shop with them again. Their loss, NOT MINE!
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#776054

first of all there's no possible way they offered you "free" interest. no credit card company can offer that anymore.

I know because I work in a retail store that used to do 6/12 month "no/no" promotions ie: NO payments NO interest.

well with LAWS changing to no longer allow this NO one can offer NO interest NO payments it has to be labeled "deferred" or something similar so the customer knows the interest builds up if not paid off by the promotional periods end. but NEVER free

Anonymous
#776153
@notgivingit

Ok, let me clarify. If I paid off the balance within one year, they would not charge me the accumulated interest. My Best Buy and Wheel Works accounts have me on such a program and I always pay off the accounts to get this promotion.

Anonymous
#775904

I would never get jcp jewery as it is all fake.I found out when my diamond fell out of my ring and i took it to a real jewler to be fixed.If you want quailty jewery go to a real jewery place.

View more comments (2)
Review
#472005 Review #472005 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Jcpenney Account
Loss
$125

Jcpenney in Newark, New Jersey - Store for return

"""**** CHECK YOUR CREDIT CARD ACCOUNT **** If you return items purchase from JCP.COM and you return them to JC Penney Store JC . You should check you account to make sure the credit was return. I return items Dec 5, 2013 and still calling JCP.COM and JC Penney Store JC for my money. In there system they saying money was return but never got put back in my account. On Dec 20, 2013 we did a 3 way BOA informed Evette of JCP.COM that the credit not come in. Evette inform me and BOA she would process the credit again. Today is Jan 4, 2014 still no credit. JCP.COM and JC Penney Store JC is going buy what they have in there systems so you need to check your Credit Card to make sure your money was return to your accounted.
View full review
Review
#468726 Review #468726 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Jcpenney Account
After purchasing a item on line I find they sent the wrong size, even though the order states the correct item & size....I did not want to spend more shipping charges to send the item back so I took it to the local store and returned it....I paid for the item with...
View full review
34 comments
Anonymous
#1619725

That is good to know since I just returned a smart watch to them.

View more comments
Review
#466815 Review #466815 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Jcpenney Account
I have had a credit account with penneys for about 5 years, during which time I have only been late one payment, which was due to simple error on my part. Recently my husband had a heart attack and had to undergo open heart surgery. He was unable to work for several...
View full review
13 comments
Anonymous
#1559760

Well I have had an acct. With Penny's for 30+ years.

They closed the Penny's closest to me about 4 years ago. I received a flier seen some boots I adored thought I would order them use my charge. Quickly realized the acct. had been closed due to not using it recently.

Never once did I receive a notice saying that they was doing so, I was never late on a payment. I was upset to say the least.

Called company they told me I was welcome to open a new account. I said nope I didn't need the boots that bad.

View more comments
Review
#421077 Review #421077 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Jcpenney Account

Jcpenney in Nescopeck, Pennsylvania - Loyal JCP Credit Card Holder Account closed

Received a letter today that my account was closed due to inactivity and recent delinquent accounts. Having some issues with payments currently being late due to some recent personal events but these payments are being made. I had my JCP card for over 5 years and never been late, never asked for an increase. Account paid in full since last used in December 2012. No activity because I did not want to take on new debt at this time. Trying to do the right thing. Great way to treat loyal paying on time customers. JCP has lost me ad I definitely will be spreading the word to shop else where.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#750698

Had some issues paying on time....then you say you never missed a payment.

Ok.

Anonymous
#670273

Jc penney credit is a very big disappointment. The worst credit card I have.

I have been a credit card holder with them for the last 10 years & suddenly they lowered my credit limit. for no reason. I am not going to say i was never late with a payment. Maybe once or twice never more then that.

I am human & this happens. I can't stand this company & I don't recommend anyone getting this card. The credit limit they gave me was so ridiculous. I carry that amount in my wallet in case of an emergency anyway.

this card is useless.

Shame on you jc penney. Another unsatisfied customer

View more comments (1)
Review
#417134 Review #417134 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Jcpenney Account
Tags
  • right thing

Jcpenney in Southfield, Michigan - Beware of J C Penny and their insurance offer

J C Penny took advantage of my 82 yo mother, they get her on the phone and *** ed her into a policy. The policy took its monthly payments from the new credit card account they open for her at the same time. The monthly payment was 14$ the charged they charged her the the new credit card account that she didn't understand that had been opened, they charged her late fees of 30$ a monthly plus the 14$ so 43$ a month. It was a year before we caught up with this scam, and I stopped payment. Once I stopped payment J C Penny fixed suit in Michigan where she lived at. The unreliable Michigan judicial system (after three different judges) finally gave JC Penny and a sorryful ruthless collection attorney in an obscure county in Michigan a judgement against my mother. The law wasn't followed we were never notified buyer beware, we in our family don't patronize JC Penny and we recommend that no consumer patronize this organization . It can happen to a 82 women who wasn't competent then they would take advantage of anyone.
View full review
Review
#414263 Review #414263 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Jcpenney Account
Loss
$3000